PAYMENTS RISK COMMITTEE

Thursday, March 2, 2023

3:00-5:00 PM

Meeting Minutes

1. PRC Administration

• FRBNY Legal read a reminder of the FRBNY Antitrust Guidelines for member adherence and consistent with the PRC's Charter at its first annual meeting.

2. Payments Resiliency Project Update

• The Time-Critical Payments Working Group Lead led the Committee through a substantive discussion of the working group's progress documenting time-critical payments and developing contingency plans for those payments, in addition to discussing 2023 priorities.

3. Operating Hours Expansion Project Proposal

• The Committee reviewed and approved a proposal to relaunch its Operating Hours Expansion working group to revisit initiatives related to the expansion of operating hours for large-value payment systems, including key priorities for the remainder of 2023.

4. Discussion of PRC Workplan for 2023

• Members discussed next steps for the Committee's additional areas of focus for 2023, including proposals addressing issues surrounding data integrity and corruption and sanctions screening.

5. Roundtable Discussion on ISO 20022 Implementation

• Federal Reserve representatives moderated a discussion on recent ISO 20022 implementation timeline announcements and potential operational impacts to the Federal Reserve Financial Services implementation of ISO 20022.

6. FRBNY Innovation Center Presentation

• FRBNY Innovation Center staff provided PRC members with an informational presentation on Project Cedar, which explores technical frameworks for a theoretical wholesale central bank digital currency.

The meeting adjourned at 5:00pm.

Participant List

Member Bank Attendees:

Bank of America Glenn Cameron Michelle Massarik Ken Snellings Barry Vanlandingham

Bank of New York Mellon Stephen Wojciechowicz

Citi Sebastian Kucharek Debopama Sen

Goldman Sachs Michael Sklow, PRC Chair Jeffrey Hannan

HSBC Bank Thomas Halpin Sherri Noble

JPMorgan Chase Beth Geller Renata Vilanova Lobo Australia Rosario Shakshi Sharma

Morgan Stanley Tom Simpson

MUFG Bank Brian Casey

State Street Jay Fulchino

US Bank Keith Powers

Wells Fargo & Company Yoko Horio

Federal Reserve System Attendees:

Chris Armstrong, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Executive Sponsor

Laura Forman, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Jack Janson, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Karen Kahrs, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Dana Kornmeier, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Sishush Maru, Federal Reserve Bank of New York John Rutigliano, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Thomas Smejkal, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Angela Sun, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Per Von Zelowitz, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Mark Magro, Federal Reserve Board of Governors Aaron Compton, Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Shonda Clay, Federal Reserve Financial Services Dan DeLuca, Federal Reserve Financial Services Robert Impalli, Federal Reserve Financial Services Cheryl Venable, Federal Reserve Financial Services Charles Weems, Federal Reserve Financial Services Luke Woodward, Federal Reserve Financial Services