

## NEW AFRICAN CURRENCY AMENDMENT TO ANNEX A TO THE 1998 FOREIGN EXCHANGE AND CURRENCY OPTION DEFINITIONS PUBLISHED BY EMTA, ISDA AND THE FXC

May 16, 2011. EMTA, Inc., the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, and the Foreign Exchange Committee today jointly announced amendments to Annex A of the 1998 FX and Currency Option Definitions (the "1998 Definitions") to add five African currencies and their principal financial centers. Effective today, Annex A of the 1998 Definitions is amended by adding new Sections 4.3 (bq), (br), (bs), (bt) and (bu), and by adding those currencies and their respective financial center(s) to Section 4.4 as follows:

## Section 4.3 Currencies

- (bq) **Algerian Dinar.** "Algerian Dinar" and "DZD" each means the lawful currency of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria.
- (br) **Angolan Kwanza.** "Angolan Kwanza", "Kwanza" and "AOA" each means the lawful currency of the Republic of Angola.
- (bs) **Ghanaian Cedi.** "Ghanaian Cedi", "Cedi" and "GHS" each means the lawful currency of the Republic of Ghana.
- (bt) **Tunisian Dinar.** "Tunisian Dinar" and "TND" each means the lawful currency of the Republic of Tunisia.
- (bu) **Zambian Kwacha.** "Zambian Kwacha" and "ZMK" each means the lawful currency of the Republic of Zambia.

## Section 4.4 Principal Financial Center

Currency	Financial Center(s)
Algerian Dinar	Algiers
Angolan Kwanza	Luanda
Ghanaian Cedi	Accra
Tunisian Dinar	Tunis
Zambian Kwacha	Lusaka