Consumer Advisory Council
January 10, 2002
Circular No. 11418

New Membership

To All Depository Institutions and Others Concerned in the Second Federal Reserve District:

In a recent press release, the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System named 11 new members to its Consumer Advisory Council and designated a new Chair and Vice Chair for 2002.

Dorothy Broadman, who will become Director of Corporate Citizenship at Capital One Financial Corporation in Northern Virginia on February 11, was designated Chair. Ronald Reiter, Supervising Deputy Attorney General for the California Department of Justice, was designated Vice Chair.

The 11 new members are:

Janie Barrera, San Antonio, TX
Kenneth P. Bordelon, Baton Rouge, LA
Robin Coffey, Chicago, IL
Thomas P. FitzGibbon, Jr., Chicago, IL
Larry Hawkins, Jr., Houston, TX
Ruhi Maker, Rochester, NY
Patricia McCoy, Cleveland, OH
Debra S. Reyes, Tampa, FL
Benson Roberts, Washington, DC
Agnes Bundy Scanlan, Boston, MA
Hubert Van Tol, Sparta, WI