PAYMENTS RISK COMMITTEE

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

10:00AM - 12:00PM EDT

Meeting Minutes

1. Discussion on Next Steps for Time-Critical Payments Working Group

• The Committee revisited key takeaways from a tabletop exercise the PRC held in May simulating an outage of a key payments utility and discussed next steps on how to address challenges identified during the tabletop.

2. Update on Expanded Hours Working Group

• The Expanded Hours Working Group Lead led the Committee through a review of draft expanded hours proposals and facilitated a discussion on next steps for the project.

3. Data Corruption Working Group Project Launch

• Committee members committed to launch a working group, in 2024, dedicated to exploring issues around data corruption and payments.

4. Updates from Federal Reserve Financial Services

 Representatives from Federal Reserve Financial Services provided Committee members with updates on the ISO 20022 migration and the retirement of the Fedwire Funds Offline Service.

5. Tour de Table from Members on Recent Payments Developments

• Committee members held an open discussion around relevant industry trends and observations.

The meeting adjourned at 11:55 AM.

Participant List

Member Bank Attendees:

Bank of America Ken Snellings

Bank of New York Mellon Isabel Schmidt Matt Wells Stephen Wojciechowicz

Citi Sebastian Kucharek Debopama Sen

Deutsche Bank
Steven Weinstock

Goldman Sachs Michael Sklow, PRC Chair

HSBC Bank Thomas Halpin Sherri Noble

JPMorgan Chase Beth Geller Renata Vilanova Lobo

Morgan Stanley Tom Simpson Kirsten Stewart

State Street Mark Coppola Jay Fulchino UBS
Barry Tebbutt

US Bank Wendy Jewett Steve Max

Wells Fargo Yoko Horio

Federal Reserve System Attendees:

Chris Armstrong, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Executive Sponsor

Laura Forman, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Jack Janson, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Karen Kahrs, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Dana Kornmeier, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Sishush Maru, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Heidy Medina, Federal Reserve Bank of New York John Rutigliano, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Mark Magro, Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Amy Burr, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Victor Carballo, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Dan DeLuca, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Mark Gould, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Robert Impalli, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Vanessa Lee, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Sara O'Keefe, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Gina Sellitto, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Charles Weems, Federal Reserve Financial Services
Luke Woodward, Federal Reserve Financial Services