Alternative Reference Rates Committee (ARRC) Minutes for the June 16, 2017 Meeting

- 1) The ARRC chair and several representatives of the official sector made opening remarks.
- 2) Several ARRC members <u>presented</u> on the ARRC's rate evaluation criteria, the two alternative reference rates it had chosen to consider in its June 22 vote to select a recommended rate, and its plan to facilitate adoption of the alternative reference rate.
- 3) A representative of the ARRC's Advisory Group provided a brief overview of the group's work, noting that the Advisory Group expressed a preference for selecting a Treasury repo rate over the Overnight Bank Funding Rate. He noted that the Advisory Group looked forward to working with the ARRC on transition issues.
- 4) The ARRC Chair provided details of the voting procedures the ARRC agreed at its June 12 meeting to follow on June 22. She reminded the ARRC member firms of the expectation that their representative's vote represents the view of their institution, and has been appropriately discussed within their institution.
- 5) The ARRC held a brief discussion on its plans going forward.

Attendance for the June 16, 2017 Meeting

Bank of America	Geoffrey Greener Paul Scurfield	UBS	Mike McGovern Giuseppe Nuti Christian Rasmussen
Barclays	Brian Rozen		
		Wells Fargo	Neal Blinde
BNP Paribas	Bob Hawley David Moore		Ben Bonner
	Simon Winn	Depository Trust &	Murray Pozmanter
		Clearing Corporation	Multay Pozitianter
Citigroup	Brad Hu	0 - 1	
0	Heraclio Rojas	LCH Group	Daniel Maguire
			Philip Whitehurst
Credit Suisse	Guy Kearsley		
	Shane O'Cuinn	CME Group	Bryan Durkin
			Sean Tully
Deutsche Bank	Thomas Patrick		Fredrick Sturm
	Adam Eames		Agha Mirza
Goldman Sachs	Ashok Varadhan Scott Rofey	Fannie Mae	Kiran Kini
	Alex Blanchard	Commodity Futures Trading Commission	J. Christopher Giancarlo Sayee Srinivasan
HSBC	Greg Pierce		
	Pieter van Vredenburch	U.S. Department	David Lebryk
		of the Treasury	Brian Smith
JP Morgan Chase	Matthew Zames Sandie O'Connor		Jared Roscoe
	Alice Wang	Office of Financial	Richard Berner
	Terry Belton	Research	Matthew McCormick
Morgan Stanley	Colm Kelleher	Board of Governors	Jerome Powell
	Tom Wipf	of the Federal Reserve	David Bowman
Newsyn	Chave Lieini	System	Joshua Louria
Nomura	Steve Licini		Chris Clubb
RBS	Mark Rose	Federal Reserve Bank	William Dudley
		of New York	, Joshua Frost
Société Générale	Francois Barthelemy		William Riordan
	Sylvain Cartier		Katie Bayeux
	Subadra Rajappa		