Alternative Reference Rates Committee (ARRC) Minutes for the June 22, 2017 Meeting

- The ARRC voted on its preferred alternative reference rate following the procedures it agreed to prior to the meeting. The ARRC identified a broad Treasuries financing rate as the rate that, in its consensus view, represents the best practice for use in certain new U.S. dollar derivatives and other financial contracts.¹ The ARRC members unanimously agreed to support that rate.
- 2) Immediately following the announcement of the result of the vote to the ARRC member firms, a <u>press release</u> was posted on the ARRC's website announcing the result of the vote.

¹ The broad Treasuries financing rate identified by the ARRC is described in the following statement by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York: <u>https://www.newyorkfed.org/markets/opolicy/operating_policy_170524a</u>. Further details are provided in the following Liberty Street Economics blog post: <u>http://libertystreeteconomics.newyorkfed.org/2017/06/introducing-the-revised-broad-treasuries-financing-rate.html</u>.

Attendance for the June 22, 2017 Meeting (page 1 of 2)

ARRC Member Attendees

Bank of America	Jennifer Fortner
Barclays	Brian Rozen
BNP	David Moore
BNP	Simon Winn
Citigroup	Heraclio Rojas
CME	Agha Mirza
CME	Fred Sturm
Credit Suisse	Shane O' Cuinn
Credit Suisse	William Marshall
Deutsche Bank	Adam Eames
Deutsche Bank	Kayam Rajaram
DTCC	Dan Thieke*
Goldman Sachs	Ashok Varadhan
HSBC	Pieter van Vredenburch
ISDA	Anne Battle
JP Morgan	Alice Wang
JP Morgan	Emilio Jimenez*
JP Morgan	Thomas Hughes
JP Morgan	Sandra O' Connor
JP Morgan	Vickie Alvo
LCH	Phillip Whitehurst
Morgan Stanley	Maria Douvas
Morgan Stanley	Thomas Wipf
Nomura	Steve Licini
RBS	David Wagner
Société Générale	Subadra Rajappa
Société Générale	Sylvain Cartier
UBS	Christian Rasmussen
UBS	Giuseppe Nuti
Wells Fargo	Ben Bonner
Wells Fargo	Cronin McTigue

Attendance for the June 22, 2017 Meeting (page 2 of 2)

Ex Officio Member Attendees

Federal Reserve Bank of New York	Raymond Check	
Federal Reserve Bank of New York	Alyssa Cambron	
Federal Reserve Bank of New York	Brett Solimine	
Federal Reserve Bank of New York	Joshua Frost	
Federal Reserve Bank of New York	Katie Bayeux	
Federal Reserve Bank of New York	William Riordan	
Federal Reserve Board	David Bowman	
Federal Reserve Board	Jerome Powell*	
Federal Reserve Board	Joshua Louria	
Office of Financial Research	Matthew McCormick	
Treasury	Brian Smith	
Treasury	Jared Roscoe	
CFTC	Sayee Srinivasan	
*indicates participation by phone		