Alternative Reference Rates Committee (ARRC) Minutes for the March 7, 2018 Organizational Call

- Federal Reserve staff welcomed the new members of the reconstituted ARRC.¹ Staff reminded ARRC members that each participant was subject to the ARRC's Terms of Reference and Antitrust Guidelines. Member acknowledged that they agreed to adhere to both documents.
- 2. The ARRC members unanimously approved Sandie O'Connor, Chief Regulatory Officer of JPMorgan Chase & Co, as the Chair of the ARRC.
- 3. The ARRC members approved a roster of 11 working groups: Paced Transition, Market Structures, and Term Rate, which would cover issues related to derivatives; Business Loans/CLOs, Floating Rate Notes, Securitizations, and Mortgages and other Consumer Loans, which would cover issues related to cash products; and Legal, Regulatory Issues, Accounting and Tax, and Outreach and Communications, which would offer general support to the ARRC and its working groups.

¹ See <u>www.newyorkfed.org/medialibrary/Microsites/arrc/files/2018/ARRC-March-7-2018-press-release.pdf</u>

Attendance for the March 7, 2018 Organizational Call

ARRC Members

AXA Citigroup CME CME **Deutsche Bank Deutsche Bank** Fannie Mae Freddie Mac **GE** Capital Goldman Sachs **Government Finance Officers Association Government Finance Officers Association** Intercontinental Exchange International Swaps and Derivatives Association JP Morgan Met Life Met Life Morgan Stanley National Association of Corporate Treasurers TD Bank The Federal Home Loan Banks, through FHLBNY The Independent Community Bankers of America The Loan Syndications and Trading Association The Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association Wells Fargo World Bank Group

Ex-Officio ARRC Members

Commodity Futures Trading Commission Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation Federal Housing Finance Agency Federal Reserve Bank of New York Federal Reserve Board of Governors Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Charles Schwartz Deirdre Dunn Agha Mirza Fred Sturm Adam Eames Vishal Mahadkar Nadine Bates Ameez Nanjee Michael Taets Scott Rofey **Emily Brock** Paul Acerra Chris Edmonds Ann Battle Sandie O'Connor Jason Manske Kevin Budd Tom Wipf Tom Deas Greg Moore Phil Scott James Kendrick Meredith Coffey Randy Snook Brian Grabenstein Don Sinclair

Sayee Srinivasan Abhishek Agarwal Bobby Bean Dan Coates Matt Lieber Josh Frost Ray Check William Riordan Justine Hansen Evan Winerman David Bowman Erik Heitfield Joshua Louria Kevin Walsh

Attendance for the March 7, 2018 Organizational Call

U.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionBrett RedfearnU.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionMichelle DanisU.S. TreasuryBrian SmithU.S. TreasuryChloe Cabot