1997 FOREIGN EXCHANGE COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Committee Chairman	John Finigan
Operations Managers Working Group Liaisons	Stephen Bellotti
	Lewis W. Teel
Risk Managers Working Group Liaisons	Paul Kimball
	Andrew Siciliano
Trading Practices Issue Coordinators	Lloyd Blankfein
	Jamie Thorsen
Communications Issue Coordinator	David Puth
Membership Subcommittee	Dino Kos (Chairman)
	Matthew Lifson
	David Puth
	William Rappolt
1	Lewis W. Teel

The Committee was restructured in 1997. The use of standing subcommittees was discontinued in favor of the creation of adhoc subcommittees around specific issues. In view of the contributions of the working groups, and in an effort to promote greater communication between the working groups and the Committee, the working group liaison assignments were created. In addition, the Committee felt that there was a need to designate members as issue coordinators for trading practices and communications. For additional details concerning the Committee's restructuring, see the Committee's "Document of Organization" or the "Chairman's Report."

1998 FOREIGN EXCHANGE COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Committee Chairman	John Finigan
Operations Managers Working Group Liaisons	Stephen Bellotti
	Lewis W. Teel
Risk Managers Working Group Liaisons	Paul Kimball
	Andrew Siciliano
Trading Practices Issue Coordinators	Lloyd Blankfein
	Jamie Thorsen
Communications Issue Coordinator	David Puth
Membership Subcommittee	Dino Kos (Chairman)
	Don Lloyd
	David Puth
	William Rappolt
	Lewis W. Teel