Circular
2002 Holiday Schedule
September 5, 2001
Circular No. 11376

To All Depository Institutions and Others Concerned in the Second Federal Reserve District:

All offices of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York are closed on all Saturdays and Sundays and on the following public holidays:


Holiday Date Observed in 2002
New Year's Day (January 1) Tuesday, January 1
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 21
(third Monday in January)
Washington's Birthday (Presidents Day) Monday, February 18
(third Monday in February)
Memorial Day (last Monday in May) Monday, May 27
Independence Day (July 4) Thursday, July 4
Labor Day (first Monday in September) Monday, September 2
Columbus Day (second Monday in October) Monday, October 14
Veterans Day (November 11) Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day (fourth Thursday in November) Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day (December 25) Wednesday, December 25

2003 Holiday Schedule
Federal Reserve System Holiday Schedule