New Members of the Consumer Advisory Council for 2008
January 10, 2008
Circular No. 11928

The Federal Reserve Board has named ten new members to its Consumer Advisory Council for three-year terms and designated a new chair and vice chair of the Council for 2008.

Tony Brown, president and chief executive officer of Uptown Consortium, Inc. was designated chair; his term runs through December 2008.

Edna Sawady, managing director of Market Innovations, Inc. was designated vice chair; her term on the Council ends in December 2009.

The ten new members named for three-year terms are:

Michael D. Calhoun
Center for Responsible Lending
Durham, North Carolina

Alan D. Cameron
President and CEO
Idaho Credit Union League
Boise, Idaho

Kathleen Engel
Leon M. and Gloria Plevin Associate Professor
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law at Cleveland State University
Cleveland, Ohio

Greta J. Harris
Vice President-Southeast Region
Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Richmond, Virginia

Lorenzo S. Littles
Director, Dallas Office
Enterprise Community Partners
Dallas, Texas

Saurabh Narain
Chief Fund Advisor
National Community Investment Fund
Chicago, Illinois

Ronald Phillips
President and Founder
Coastal Enterprises, Inc.
Wiscasset, Maine

Kevin A. Rhein
Division President and Business Manager
Wells Fargo Card Services
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Shanna L. Smith
President and CEO
National Fair Housing Alliance
Washington, District of Columbia

Jennifer Tescher
Center for Financial Services Innovation
Chicago, Illinois

See the press release for full details.

Press release offsite