Press Release

New Member Appointed to New York Fed’s Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

October 01, 2019

NEW YORK—The Federal Reserve Bank of New York today announced the appointment of Lisa Whitaker to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC), effective immediately.

Council members are representatives from commercial banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions with assets under $10 billion and headquartered in the Second District (New York, Northern New Jersey, Fairfield County Connecticut, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands). The purpose of the council is to provide information and insight to the New York Fed from the perspective of community depository institutions.

The New York Fed president and first vice president meet with the council twice a year to discuss regional economic and financial conditions, and other issues confronting community depository institutions. The next CDIAC meeting will take place today, October 1, 2019.

Lisa Whitaker serves as president and CEO of CFCU Community Credit Union in Ithaca, New York.

The new council member replaces a member who has left or completed their term at the end of 2018, and will serve a three-year term.

For more information, including a list of the full membership, visit our webpage on the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council.

Shelley Pitterson
(917) 698-0510
By continuing to use our site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Statement. You can learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our Privacy Statement.   Close