New Members of the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council for 2007
November 29, 2006
Circular No. 11825

To All Depository Institutions and Others Concerned
in the Second Federal Reserve District:

The Federal Reserve Board has announced the names of five new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President and Vice President of the council for 2007.

TIAC is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The council was established by the Board in 1980 and includes members from savings and loan associations, savings banks, and credit unions.

The new president for 2007 is David Russell Taylor, President and CEO, Rahway Savings Institution, Rahway, New Jersey.  The new vice president is F. Weller Meyer, President and CEO, Acacia Federal Savings Bank, Falls Church, Virginia.

The five new members, named for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2007, are:
Robert M. Clements, chairman and CEO, EverBank Financial Corp, Jacksonville, Florida; Kerry Killinger, chairman, president, and CEO, Washington Mutual, Inc., Seattle, Washington; Harriet May, president and CEO, Government Employees Credit Union, El Paso, Texas; Tom C. Meuser, chairman and CEO, El Dorado Savings Bank Placerville, California; F. Weller Meyer, president and CEO, Acacia Federal Savings Bank, Falls Church, Virginia.

Press release OFFSITE

Public Information
(212) 720-6130