Federal Reserve, European Central Bank, Bank of Japan, Bank of Canada, Bank of England and Swiss National Bank Announce Extension of Temporary U.S. Dollar Liquidity Swap Facilities
December 21, 2010
Circular No. 12272

The Federal Open Market Committee has authorized an extension through August 1, 2011, of its temporary U.S. dollar liquidity swap arrangements with the Bank of Canada, the Bank of England, the European Central Bank, the Bank of Japan and the Swiss National Bank. The swap arrangements, established in May 2010, had been authorized through January 2011.

See press release for full details.

Press release offsite