New Members of Thrift Institutions Advisory Council
November 19, 2004
Circular No. 11661

To All Depository Institutions and Others  
    Concerned in the Second Federal Reserve District:

In a press release, the Federal Reserve Board announced the names of six new members of its Thrift Institutions Advisory Council (TIAC) and designated a new President and Vice President of the Council for 2005.

The Council is an advisory group made up of twelve representatives from thrift institutions. The panel was established by the Board in 1980 and includes members from savings and loans, savings banks, and credit unions. The Council meets three times each year with the Board of Governors to discuss developments relating to thrift institutions, the housing industry, mortgage finance, and certain regulatory issues.

The new Council President for 2005 is Curtis L. Hage, Chairman and CEO, Home Federal Bank, Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The new Vice President is Roy M. Whitehead, President and CEO, Washington Federal Savings, Seattle, Washington.

The six new members, named for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2005, are: Craig G. Blunden, Chairman, President, and CEO, Provident Savings Bank, FSB, Riverside, California; Alexander R. M. Boyle, Vice Chairman, Chevy Chase Bank, Bethesda, Maryland; Robert M. Couch, President and CEO, New South Federal Savings Bank, Birmingham, Alabama; Jeffrey H. Farver, President and CEO, San Antonio Federal Credit Union, San Antonio, Texas; George Jeffrey Records, Jr., Chairman and CEO, MidFirst Bank, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; David Russell Taylor, President and CEO, Rahway Savings Institution, Rahway, New Jersey.

Press release OFFSITE