No. 2245

JANUARY 10, 2002


NEW YORK - The Federal Reserve Bank of New York announced that its board of directors has approved the promotion of eleven officers to assistant vice presidents and named six new officers at the bank.

The following people have been promoted to assistant vice president:

In the bank supervision group

  • Sarah Adelson of New York, N.Y.
  • Caroline Frawley of Tuckahoe, N.Y.
  • Homer Hill, III of Avenel, N.J.
  • Una Neary of Demarest, N.J.
  • Marc Saidenberg of New York, N.Y.

In the legal group:

  • Denley Chew of Glen Rock, N.J.
  • Ivan Hurwitz of New York, N.Y.
  • Shari Leventhal of Englewood, N.J.
  • Joe Sommer of Newark, N.J.
  • Diane Virzera of Massapequa, N.Y.
  • Lori Waxman of Brooklyn, N.Y.

The following people have been promoted to bank officer:

In the bank supervision group:

  • Prasanna Haran of Dayton, N.J.
  • Jeffry O’Connor of New York, N.Y.
  • Robert Otero of New York, N.Y.

In the legal group:

  • Barry Schindler of Brooklyn, N.Y.

In the markets group:

  • Paul Kowalenko of Hamburg, N.J.

In the research and markets analysis group:

  • Kevin Stiroh of White Plains, N.Y.
By continuing to use our site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Statement. You can learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our Privacy Statement.   Close