Conference Announcement and call for papers
The Fourteenth New York Fed / NYU Stern Conference on Financial Intermediation
November 1, 2019
A conference jointly sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and the Salomon Center of New York University's Leonard N. Stern School of Business.

The goal of this conference is to enhance interaction among researchers interested in financial intermediation. Submissions in all areas of financial intermediation will be considered (except papers already accepted for publication).

Interested authors should submit a PDF version of their paper by email to:
The deadline for submissions is Friday, July 12, 2019.

Authors of accepted papers will be notified by mid-August.

In addition to longer paper presentations with discussants, this year’s conference will also feature a session of short (10-12 minute) presentations by PhD students and junior scholars (defined as researchers less than six years post-PhD). Please indicate in your submission if you are both interested and eligible for being considered for this session.  Being considered for the lightning session will not affect your eligibility for selection for the longer presentations.

Federal Reserve Bank of New York
33 Liberty Street
New York NY 10045

Simone Lenzu, New York University
Anna Kovner, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Philipp Schnabl, New York University
James Vickery, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Adair Morse, University of California at Berkeley
Adriano Rampini, Duke University
Amit Seru, Stanford University
Amiyatosh Purnanandam, University of Michigan
Andrew Hertzberg, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Anton Korinek, University of Virginia
Cecilia Parlatore, New York University
Christa Bouwman, Texas A&M University
Christian Opp, University of Pennsylvania
Edward Prescott, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Elena Loutskina, University of Virginia
Elisabeth Kempf, University of Chicago
Florian Heider, European Central Bank
Friederike Niepmann, Board of Governors
George Pennacchi, University of Illinois
Giorgia Piacentino, Columbia University
Greg Udell, Indiana University
Joao Santos, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Jose-Luis Peydro, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Lamont Black, DePaul University
Linda Goldberg, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Manuel Adelino, Duke University
Marco Cipriani, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Margarita Tsoutsora, Cornell University
Martin Oehmke, London School of Economics
Martin Schmalz, University of Oxford
Matteo Crosignani, University of Michigan
Matthew Baron, Cornell University
Mitchell Berlin, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Neeltje van Horen, Bank of England
Paul Goldsmith-Pinkham, Yale University
Phil Strahan, Boston College
Ricardo Correa, Board of Governors
Samuel Hanson, Harvard Business School
Sascha Steffen, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
Simon Kwan, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Steven Ongena, University of Zurich
Tanju Yorulmazer, University of Amsterdam
Tobias Berg, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
Victoria Ivashina, Harvard Business School
William Wilhelm, University of Virginia
Yiming Ma, Columbia University


FURTHER INFORMATION: Please address any questions to