Visiting Scholars
Visitor Scholars
Our Visiting Scholars are a valuable component of the research effort at the New York Fed, strengthening the links between staff economists and their peers at universities. Scholars may visit the Bank on an ongoing basis for one day a week (typically Fridays) or for one-time periods of a week, semester or year.

  Long-Term Visitors
Lewis Alexander  OFFSITE
Ricardo Reis  OFFSITE
Columbia University
Stefania Albanesi  OFFSITE
Columbia University
Vivian Yue  OFFSITE
New York University
  One Week Visitors
Andrew Winton  OFFSITE
University of Minnesota
Anil Kashyap  OFFSITE
The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Atif Mian  OFFSITE
University of California, Berkeley
Bruno Parigi  OFFSITE
University of Padova
Charles Bellemare  OFFSITE
University of Laval
Charles Kahn  OFFSITE
University of Illinois
David Scharfstein  OFFSITE
Harvard Business School
George Hall  OFFSITE
Brandeis University
Giorgio Valente  OFFSITE
University of Essex
Guillaume Rocheteau  OFFSITE
University of California, Irvine
Kose John  OFFSITE
NYU Stern
Mark Flannery  OFFSITE
University of Florida
Max Bruche  OFFSITE
Centro De Estudios Monetarios Y Financieros (CEMFI)
Monika Piazzesi  OFFSITE
Stanford University
Philip Strahan  OFFSITE
Boston College
Pierre-Olivier Weill  OFFSITE
University of California, Los Angeles
Rafael Repullo  OFFSITE
Centro de Estudios Monetarios y Financieros
Ricardo Lagos  OFFSITE
New York University
Robert McDonald  OFFSITE
Northwestern University
Vanderbilt University
Toshihiko Mukoyama
University of Virginia
  Friday Visitors
Alexander Ljungqvist  OFFSITE
New York University
Andrew Ang  OFFSITE
Columbia University
Andy Caplin  OFFSITE
New York University
Christopher Sims  OFFSITE
Princeton University
Damon Clark  OFFSITE
Princeton University
David Albouy  OFFSITE
University of Michigan
David Yermack  OFFSITE
New York University
Douglas Gale  OFFSITE
New York University
Frank Schorfheide  OFFSITE
University of Pennsylvania
Gianluca Violante  OFFSITE
New York University
Gur Huberman  OFFSITE
Columbia GSB
Itay Goldstein  OFFSITE
John Leahy  OFFSITE
New York University
Jonathan Wright  OFFSITE
Johns Hopkins University
Manolis Galenianos  OFFSITE
Penn State University
Mark Aguiar
Princeton University
Mark Gertler  OFFSITE
New York University
Markus Brunnermeier  OFFSITE
Princeton University
Martin Oehmke  OFFSITE
Columbia Business School
Michael Woodford  OFFSITE
Columbia University
Nobuhiro Kiyotaki  OFFSITE
Princeton University
Paul Glasserman  OFFSITE
Columbia University
Per Krusell  OFFSITE
Princeton University
Philip Strahan  OFFSITE
Boston College
Pierre Collin-Dufresne  OFFSITE
Columbia University
Richard Rogerson  OFFSITE
University of Princeton
Robin Greenwood  OFFSITE
Harvard University
Stephan Meier  OFFSITE
Columbia Business School
Suresh Sundaresan  OFFSITE
Columbia University
Tano Santos  OFFSITE
Columbia Graduate School of Business
Thomas Sargent  OFFSITE
New York University
Thomas Philippon  OFFSITE
New York University
Viral Acharya  OFFSITE
New York University Stern School of Business
Wei Xiong  OFFSITE
Princeton University
By continuing to use our site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Statement. You can learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our Privacy Statement.   Close